My latest creations, in the “Places” series

Colorado

In my attempt to gift my brother with something unique, specially for him, I have decided to give him a few original paintings, for his new place. The though that came to mind then was to paint the places I’ve been to, places that have stuck with me.

As I have been traveling for the past 8 months, and I was planning on painting in each country I would visit, I had my brushes and paints with me. I did not have the time to paint in each country I’ve visited, because really, I cannot finish an oil painting in 2 weeks, and make it look good, and get it ready for travel….

so, when I got to my mom’s, and “stabilized” for 3 weeks, I thought that I could finally start a few paintings, and this is what came out of it.

Electronic Dreams

Later on, when I got to my dad’s, I was able to paint more, this time in a new series called “hands”…. I don’t have pictures of those canvases, but I will soon.

in the mean time, enjoy and please let me know what you think of these paintings bellow.

They are oil color, on pre-stretched canvas, 100cm x 50cm.

The light I used to take the pictures is not that great, so the colors of the first one are a bit dull and dark. I will try to remedy the picture, or just find better lighting conditions.

Geneva

About Monica Antohi

Digital Marketing Manager / Account Manager ---------- Creative, resourceful, high-energy, and flexible, able to adapt to changing priorities and maintain a positive attitude. A dedicated and experienced leader and trainer, able to unpack information clearly, recognize and nurture strengths in my team, and inspire trust and enlist participation from my team and executives, able to prioritize and delegate tasks effectively. Skilled communicator, able to maintain culture sensitivity and establish rapport with members of diverse backgrounds, and promote team cohesiveness. Professional Development Business strategy, agency leadership, account management, marketing consultancy, project management, team leadership, team building, digital marketing, front end development, content strategy, content creation, content dissemination, digital marketing campaigns strategy, implementation, and tracking.  Mission I dedicate myself to constant improvement and growth, to be an inspiration for younger women, to work with companies that support the education and empowerment of women in taking more leadership roles and bettering the world around us for ourselves and for future generations. Tools: HTML, CSS, PHP, JavaScript, Wordpress, Joomla, eCommerce, Zapier, Kanban Tool, Coudflare, Mailchimp, ConstantContact, Unbounce, LeadPages, HootSuite, Buffer, MeetEdgar, SalesForce, HubSpot CRM, InfusionSoft, Asana, Slack, Basecamp, YouTube, Vimeo, RebelMouse, Medium, Flipboard, Crimson Hexagon, Adobe Creative Suite ( Illustrator, DreamWeaver, InDesign, Photoshop, Premier, Audition) Microsoft Office Suite (Word, Excel, Powerpoint), iWork (Keynote, Pages, Numbers); Filezilla, CyberDuck, Facebook Apps and Ads, Facebook Insights, Twitter Apps and Ads, Instagram, Tumblr, Vine, Google+, Google Analytics, Google Display Network, Google Ads, Google Keyword Tool, PayPal, Ello, Snapchat, WhatsApp, LinkedIn, Crowdfire, constantly adding more to my tools.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Art, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My latest creations, in the “Places” series

  1. Sharon Floyd says:

    Beautiful pieces, Mon!

Leave a Reply

